The Bureau

The Bureau is the nerve centre of the High Council of Justice (CSJ).

  • 4 members (double parity)

  • Coordination of the CSJ

  • Full-time position

The Bureau is composed of four members of the General Assembly who serve as President of the Council on a rotating basis, for a period of one year. In addition, each of them chairs a Nominations and Appointments Committee (CND) or an Advisory and Investigation Committee (CAE).

The members of the Bureau perform their duties on a full-time basis.

The Presidency of the High Council is exercised on a rotating basis by one of the four members of the Bureau. Each member of the Bureau chairs a committee throughout his or her term of office.